PRAY TO ME INSTEAD

PRAY TO ME INSTEAD is my first piece published on Millennial Gospel, a group dedicated to redefining and exploring Abrahamic faiths through art and essays. I’m so excited to have discovered MG; it’s sincerely opened an entire new world to me, and I look forward to contributing and reading all MG can offer in the future!

The Millennial Gospel

by Kira Tang

LUCIFER

My dear Jehovah,

I love you.

This statement is true. It has been true since you shaped me from the seed of a sun, and it will be true unto eternity, no matter how many humans you convince to call me devil. There was a time when you called me Lucifer, light of your mornings, day star, shining one. There was a time when you called me love.

View original post 1,884 more words

Leave a Reply

